Beauty: Winter Favourites

August can sometimes prove a difficult month to plan your wardrobe. It’s still Winter, but the thought of wearing yet another woollen jumper feels rather plain… The good news is, your beauty routine doesn’t have to be! I’ve collated some of my favourite Winter beauty looks to create a fresh and radiant look ready for Spring but still appropriate for the Winter home stretch.

Enjoy & don’t forget to share your favourite looks in the comments below… 🙂

*******

Lucas Papaw 

This beauty product might seem a no brainer, but I just had to mention it in my Winter beauty faves. I usually use the 25gram tube of Lucas Papaw but am on the lookout for their 15gram tube with a new lip applicator. I find Papaw comes in handy when I don’t feel like wearing lipstick and lipgloss and know I’m going to spend the day at home with a steamy mug of hot chocolate and my laptop. 🙂

To shop the look, most local pharmacies, major supermarkets and beauty stores stock Lucas Papaw.

PAPAW.jpg

Image Source

 ******

Kiehl’s Perfume

I recently discovered Kiehl’s and let me tell you, it was love at first sight. All their fragrances are sophisticated and subtle, yet still leave you with a lasting scent perfect for every occasion! Can you tell I’m obsessed? 🙂

I must admit that their Fig Leaf & Sage fragrance from their aromatic blends range is divine. It’s transeasonal and is fresh, light and elegant… To shop the look click here.

FIG.jpg

Image Source

******

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balms has been one of my go-to lip-care products this Winter. The subtle hint of colour adds volumes of chic and elegance to an all black ensemble or chunky grey turtleneck. I also love that it’s both moisturising and natural. To shop the full range click here.

BURTSBEES

******

Zoeva Rose Golden Luxury Set

One of my girlfriend’s recently introduced me to Zoeva and I’ve been obsessed ever since! I have my eye on their Rose Golden Luxury Set, the name says it all…

You had me at rose gold… But that’s not all, the set comes with a elegant brown leather pouch you could use as a travel makeup bag or evening clutch… For more details click here.

ZOEVA

******

Matte Lips

Another booming trend this season is matte lips. This ever-growing trend has been snapped on the runway, red carpet, beauty stores, and on the street. It’s both chic and edgy, the perfect combination for achieving an individual beauty look and style. Paired with tousled beachy waves and Winter white or neutral hues, a matte brown is the perfect hue!

MATTE.jpg

Image Source

Revlon has an exciting new range of matte lipglosses called the ‘Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor’. For more details and to shop the look, click here.

REVLON.jpg

******

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Palette

I can’t say I own one myself (yet 🙂 ) but from my beauty queen girlfriends, I’ve been told it is amazing. It’s got all the eyeshadow shades you’ll ever need, (no seriously) it does, and is perfect for creating both day and night looks. And it smells like chocolate too! What’s not to love?

This decadent eye shadow palette is available at Mecca. For more details click here.CHOCH.jpg******

Nude By Nature Complexion Essentials Starter Kit

Another great makeup set, ideal for those looking for a starter kit, is Nude By Nature’s Complexion Essentials Starter Kit. It includes an airbrush mineral primer, natural mineral cover, liquid mineral concealer, mineral bronzer, mineral finishing veil, flawless travel brush and a stylish makeup case. I’m not complaining… 🙂 For more details click here.

NUDEBY.jpg

******

Beauty Blenders

I am absolutely obsessed with beauty blenders at the moment… So rather than blab on about how wonderful and ascetically pleasing they are, I thought I’d leave it to the beauty professionals at Ali Chat Blog to share their tips of the trade! Enjoy! 🙂

 TRICKS

******

Here’s another beauty blender diagram I find helpful when applying makeup. And it’s pink! What’s not to love!?! 🙂

@.jpg

******

I’ve also included some wonderful tutorials below by one of my all time favourite beauty vloggers, so snuggle up under a warm blanket, pull out some chocolate and enjoy! 🙂

Chloe Morello 

One of my beauty queen pals introduced me to Chloe Morello’s vlogs recently and I’m hooked. Her makeup tutorials are all current, elegant and easy to follow! I hope you like them too!

******

Easy Neutral Glam Makeup Tutorial click here.

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 5.51.49 pm.png

******

I Covet Thee

If you’re an ‘I Covet Thee’ fan like myself, you’ll know what I’m talking about when I say Alix knows her stuff. I’ve included links for a few of her recent makeup vlogs for you to enjoy if you’re interested. 🙂

******

New Drugstore Launches Reviewed click here.

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 2.42.26 pm.png

******

What’s In My Makeup Bag & Everyday Tutorial click here.

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 2.47.50 pm.png

******

Products Worth Using Up: Skincare Edition click here.

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 2.51.15 pm.png

******

What’s your go-to makeup look this Winter?

 

I look forward to hearing your thoughts and beauty favourites in the comments below…

BEAUTY QUOTE.jpg

Enjoy the weekend! 🙂

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

Don’t forget to say hello @daisy_chain_daydreams on Instagram, I’d love to hear from you! Also for more beauty and makeup inspo, feel free to check out my Pinterest board Beauty & Makeup (here).

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty: Winter Favourites

Leave a Reply

