Five of The Best Scented Candles I’ve ever encountered

This week’s blog post is more of a home-wares kind of post which I’ve been meaning to write all Winter… So before August is over, I thought I’d better do a candle fragrance round up! From Glasshouse Fragrances to Fornasetti, there’s a scent and price range for everyone! Enjoy! πŸ™‚

******

Glasshouse Fragrances Tahaa Vanilla Caramel

I absolutely LOVE this scent by Glasshouse Fragrances! It’s decadent, sophisticated, and smells like dessert lover’s heaven… Do I need to say anymore?! Peter Alexander stock this mouth watering candle fragrance. To shop online click here.

CARA.png

*******

Fornasetti Ortensia Candle

Ahhh, Fornasetti candles, where to begin… I’m obsessed with this floral scent. Not to mention the elegant and oh so Instagram worthy ceramic vessel which features the iconic face of Opera singer Lina Cavalieri surrounded by stunning flowers… Β But that’s not all –Β I recently discovered you can buy them at Mecca! Can you tell I’ve got my eye on one?! πŸ™‚

FLORA.jpg

******

Ecoya Coconut & Elderflower Candle

If you haven’t already realised, I’m obsessed with coconut. Whether it’s the scent, the taste, the texture… Okay I’ll stop! This Ecoya candle is all my coconut dreams come true, with a mild scent of Elderflower, this fragrance is perfect for a gift for a girlfriend, mother or work colleague… For more details clickΒ here.

COCONUT.jpg

******

Diptyque Mimosa Candle

Direct from Paris – the Mimosa candle captures the sweet flowery fragrance the of the French Provencal coastline, perfect for any room in the house. Diptyque candles make a great gift for a close friend or relative… They’re sophisticated, classy, smell magnificent and are available at Mecca… What’s not to love? πŸ™‚

MIM.jpg

******

Ecoya French Pear Candle

AΒ scent you’ll always smell at my place is Ecoya’s elegant and understated French Pear soy candle. This fragrance is perfect to light about 30 minutes before you’re expecting guests for a care-free yet inviting fragrant environment when they arrive… πŸ™‚

PEAR.jpg

******

What are your favourite candle scents?

I’d love to hear from you! Don’t be shy – say hello in the comments below or atΒ @daisy_chain_daydreamsΒ on Instagram. Also exciting news: Daisy Chain Daydreams is now on Tumblr, you can check it outΒ here. πŸ™‚

More exciting news!Β Daisy Chain Daydreams now has it’s own hashtag on Instagram!!! To stay up to date with my latest adventures check it out #wheredaisywent here. πŸ™‚

Your candle obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xoxΒ 

 

One thought on “Five of The Best Scented Candles I’ve ever encountered

Leave a Reply

