STYLE: The Sneaker Report

Sneakers have been trending like never before and have been spotted on style icons, are being designed by top designers including Fendi and have been modernised over the last 6 months… 

So I thought as Spring is just around the corner now, I’d share my top sneaker styling tips for creating a Springtime street style vibe, a sunny day in the city with the girls, a chic Spring/Summer 16/17 fashion week outfit, or even to a work function… So open up a box of chocolates, make yourself a refreshing berry smoothie and be ready to be inspired and excited for the season ahead! 🙂

******

A Day Out With The Squad

When you’re planning a get together with your girlfriends you often have to take a few things into account – the weather, the location, the time, as well as everyone’s commitments, to name a few… But you don’t have to let your outfit become one!

Although this is often easier said than done, and as I can relate to ‘not having a single thing to wear’ or ‘that suits the occasion’ I thought I’d share my top tip for styling a chic and trendy ensemble featuring sneakers to try in the Spring and Summer months to come.

STYLE.jpg

Image Source

*****

Sneaker Style Advice #1: Don’t overthink it… 

Creating an outfit that will look chic and comfortable can often prove a challenge! That’s why I was so excited to see sneakers step into the spotlight earlier this year… More than that, sneakers have the power to dress up or down any outfit – if you let them!

That’s why I love this layered flowing jumpsuit perfect for Spring paired with classic white sneakers. My top sneaker pick to recreate this look would be the Superga 2750 Cotu Classic. Most sneaker stores stock Superga, however if you’re looking for an online store, I’d recommend The Iconic who stock a wide range of Superga sneakers.

SUPERGA

******************

Relaxed Weekend Vibe

When I know I’m going to have a pretty chillaxing weekend, my go to look is loose fitting, comfortable, chic everyday essentials that I know will create a relaxed weekend vibe and I’d be fine to meet a friend for coffee and cake in at a local café.

Sounds simple right? And it is, I can assure you! I usually stick to a neutral orientated colour scheme with a pop of colour in my accessories. This way I know I’ll be comfortable, look presentable enough for an unexpected catchup and will feel myself in.

Sneaker Style Advice #2: Stick it what you know…

RELAXED.jpg

Image Source

*****

My top sneaker pick to recreate this look would be the Adidas Superstar in either white and core black or all white. Most sneaker stores stock Adidas, however if you’re looking for an online store, I’d recommend The Iconic who stock a wide range of Adidas sneakers.

ADIDAS

******************

Chic Work Function

Depending on where you work and the dress code, you can often incorporate the sneaker trend into your ensemble without looking too casual and relaxed. My recommendation would be to stick to neutrals and monochrome. By steering clear of rather bright and bold colours, you’ll create a much more sophisticated and elegant look which is exactly what you want for after work drinks and/or a dinner function.

Sneaker Style Advice #3: Monochrome never fails to look chic… 

Black jumpsuit.jpg

Image Source

*****

My top sneaker pick to recreate this look would be the Adidas Stan Smith in either all white or Running White & Navy. Most sneaker stores stock Adidas, however if you’re looking for an online store, I’d recommend The Iconic who stock a wide range of Adidas sneakers.

NAVY.jpg

******************

A Chic Spring/Summer 16/17 Fashion Week Outfit

Planning fashionable and chic ensembles for Fashion Weeks can often prove quite a task, but this season it doesn’t have to be. I’ve already got one outfit sorted for you! 🙂

Pleated skirts are the next big thing this Spring/Summer season and after visiting Japan earlier this year, I can assure you, you’ll consider them a wardrobe staple in no time… Paired with delicate knits, a white shirt, statement accessories and minimalist jewelry, you’ve found yourself a Fashion Week worthy outfit everyone will be photographing. 🙂

Sneaker Style Advice #4: Understated jewelry paired with statement sneakers creates the ultimate style balance…  

PLEATED.jpg

Image Source

*****

My top sneaker pick to recreate this look would be the Adidas Superstar 80s Metal Toe in Off White & Copper and/or all white. Most sneaker stores stock Adidas, however if you’re looking for an online store, I’d recommend The Iconic who stock a wide range of Adidas sneakers.

adidas.jpg

******************

What’s your favourite look?

Have a go-to brand you’d like to share?

 

Don’t be shy – share your thoughts and ideas in the comments below and/or say hello @daisy_chain_daydreams on Instagram! I’d love to hear from you!

Also thank you to everyone who gave me inspiration and reader’s recommendations for this blog post! All your suggestions have been very chic and gorgeous! 🙂

Your sneaker obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

 

One thought on “STYLE: The Sneaker Report

Leave a Reply

