HOW-TO: The Bomber Jacket

The bomber jacket has been very fashionable and on trend this Autumn & Winter season and shows no signs of leaving the spotlight anytime soon… With Spring on the way, I thought I’d share my top three ways to style the bomber jacket for different styles which can be transeasonal with some simple outfit tweaks. ๐Ÿ™‚

******

#1:ย Pretty in Pink

I absolutely love that rose quartz (on of Pantone’s colours of the year) has been welcomed into the world of fashion and look forward to experimenting with the elegant shade myself this Spring! However in the meantime, I thought I’d share one (of many) ways I love to style pastel pink and how to take this look from day to night.

Pairing a light wash denim with pastel pink may seem a no brainer, but paired with groovyย aviator RayBans, and chunky sneakers in a neutral hue and/or colour scheme, you can change the seemingly prim and proper colour scheme into an outfit ready to explore the city lanes and shops of the Melbourne CBD and take some snaps at Doughnut Time! ๐Ÿ™‚

PINKJACKET.jpg

Image Source

******

However if you’re finding it difficult to turn this look into a more evening suited ensemble, I’d recommend pairing the pastel hue with neutral blockย colours like black and white. Depending on the occasion, I’d recommend swapping your jeans with black culottes or a metallic pleated skirt and your runners with a pair of lace up heels, (which are very fashionable at the moment), or a pair of brogues.

I’m currently coveting these pastel pink bomber jackets at Forever New… I can’t decide which one I like more?! ๐Ÿ™‚ Theย Remi Jacquard bomber jacketย or theย Alex bomber jacket

GIRL.jpg

******

#2:ย Classy in Navy

Navy blue is such an iconic shade that no matter what you pair it with, it adds instant elegance to any chic ensemble. Although a navy blue bomber jacket looks very chic paired with a grey cashmere turtleneck, it looks equally elegant with a Springtime crisp and modern white shirt and/or a bright and cheerful colour like fuchsia or mustard.

That’s why I love this outfit worn by Olivia Palmero which features a pinstripe mustard jumpsuit with a navy bomber and tasseled patent flats. This is a wonderful look to experiment with this Spring & Summer season, and is guaranteed to never go out of style…

BLUEJACKET.jpg

Image Source

******

For an evening vibe, you really don’t need to change a thing! If you’re off to a dinner date in the city I’d suggest swapping flats with a pair of patent black heels or platform brogues and maybe changing your up-do into a wavy (strategically placed) beachy wave mess and tying the wispy layers at the front back into a half bun for added volume and chic.

I’m currently coveting this navy number fromย BOOHOO… It’s understated elegance and can easily be dressed up or down making it perfect for every occasion! ๐Ÿ™‚

BLUE.jpg

******

#3: Khaki Street Style Vibes

This Autumn and Winter season I’ve practically lived in my khaki bomber jacket… Whether I’m going to the shops, hopping on the train to go exploring the city, off to brunch with pals, or even at home blogging, you’ll find me wearing my khaki bomber. I love how versatile this style and look is and how it can dress an everyday outfit up for a night out or down for a trip to the shops.

For a day-time look with a twist, I love pairing my Callie Khaki bomber from Forever New with a striped merino wool knit and a red bandana. I sometimes pair this look with sneakers for a street style vibe and usually compliment the look by adding a pop of colour with my burnt orange felt fedora!

GREENJACKET.jpg

Image Source

******

If you’re looking for a more evening orientated style, I’d suggest pairing a khaki bomber with neutral culottes, think black, white or a monochrome check, and ankle boots with a bold lipstick and beachy waves… ย To add some texture, you can add a tasseled clutch in a bright hue or some tassel earrings which are all the rage at the moment…

I’ve attached the link to my go-to bomber jacket this Autumn & Winter season here by Forever New if you’re interested in checking it out or exploring some of the other styles in their bomber jacket range…

GREEN.jpg

******

What’s your favourite look? Do you have any style advice or tips you’d like to share?

Don’t be shy! I’d love to hear from you… You can share your tips and thoughts in the comments below or say helloย @daisy_chain_daydreamsย on Instagram! ๐Ÿ™‚

In need of someย more style inspo? Why not check out my Fashionista board on Pinterest here

Discover and joinย over 400 other global fashionistas and find some wardrobe inspiration with over 10,500 pins to choose from and repin! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Your personal style and trend forecaster,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

One thought on “HOW-TO: The Bomber Jacket

Leave a Reply

