Under The Floral Spell: Springtime Florals

Spring has finally arrived and to celebrate I thought I’d write a blog post about florals! Floral prints we very big a couple of seasons ago and have re-entered the fashion spotlight this season. From street style snaps to the red carpet, florals show no signs of disappearing anytime soon…

So today I thought I’d share my favourite designs and floral looks with you! 🙂 

******

The Bomber Jacket

As you already know, bomber jackets have been spotted on modern day style icons, runways, to red carpets… The bomber jacket is definitely a wardrobe essential this year, and if you haven’t yet found the right style for you, or are in search for a Spring update (ahem…), I’ve found the perfect design!

Topshop recently released this gorgeous Floral Bomber Jacket which is certainly on my Spring wardrobe wishlist! 🙂

bomberjacket.jpg

******

The Iconic Denim Skirt with a Twist

If you’re looking for a way to incorporate florals into your Spring wardrobe but would prefer to take a more subtle approach, I’d recommend a style of clothing you’re familiar with, whether it be a denim skirt or white shirt, with floral appliqué details.

I quite like this Petite Moto Floral Denim Skirt by Topshop. With simple yet elegant pastel floral appliqué design, this button down denim skirt is perfect for creating a relaxed and sophisticated look. Think flowing white shirts, neutral hued tees, and/or a lace blouse…

TOPSHOP.jpg

******

Minimalist Style… 

Monochrome Wide Leg Trousers

If you’re a relaxed kinda girl and consider yourself to have a minimalist style, you’ll know what I mean neutral hues are comfortable and familiar territory…(Not sure? Find out with my style quiz here…)

Whenever I’m planning fashion blog posts, I try and include relevant styles for my readers (that’s you! 🙂 ), and knowing that I have a minimalist style fashionistas following my blog, I thought I’d highlight some floral styles ideal for minimalist fashionistas! 🙂

I love these Floral Wide Leg Trousers from Topshop. Featuring palm trees and tropical hibiscus flowers, these pants are a wonderful way of incorporating one of the season’s biggest trends… Although they might seem a little loud at first, this monochrome print is rather versatile when you throw a classic white shirt or camel espadrilles into the mix…

TOPSHOP2.jpg

*****

The New Mom Jeans 

I LOVE these Topshop floral embroidered Mom Jeans from Topshop! I’ve seen other blogger and vloggers reviews about denim appliqué jeans and how they’ve become a wardrobe essential this Spring… What are your thoughts?

MOMJEANS.jpg

*****

http://www.topshop.com/en/tsuk/product/cyprus-floral-trainers-5696340?bi=40&ps=20

*****

The Iconic: Wildest Moments Drape Dress

*****

Angel Frill 70s Mini Dress

*****

The It Dress of The Season

I don’t use the words ‘the dress’ lightly as you’ve probably already figured out… But believe me when I say this: Floral Bohemian flowing dresses are very fashionable this spring! No matter your style or preference, there’s a floral dress design for everyone!

This Forever New Gigi Wrap Front Maxi Dress takes #floralvibes to a whole new level… Forget high tea and fluffy scones… This is one seriously edgy and sophisticated floral dress! Although that’s not to say this dress cannot be worn out to brunch with the girls on the weekend or to a Friday night gathering at a food truck park with mates. To style this dress for either of these occasions, I’d suggest on trend strappy heels or lace up pointy flats (also insanely popular this year), and statement accessories… A floppy straw hat or statement felt fedora.

GIGI.jpg

*****

A Delicate Touch

Forever New have also released another floral maxi dress which is equally elegant as it is floral… This is a more delicate approach to florals, featuring a halo neck band and a fitted wrap style waistline with a flared skirt. For a dinner date, I’d suggest either tan or black espadrilles or a pair of pastel lace up pointy toe heels…

WEAR.jpg

*****

Designer Inspiration… 

I couldn’t conclude a floral style blog post without including some designer inspiration… You may have seen this burnt orange and delicate blossom Gucci number on the catwalk, on celebrities or on other fashion blogs before, and there’s one main reason why: It’s understated sophistication and the pastel floral print paired with elegant pleat detailing around the collar adds volumes of chic and style…

GUCCI.jpg

*****

Gucci swooning aside, I hope you enjoyed my Springtime florals blog post and are inspired to introduce natural wonders into your wardrobe this season!

I’d love to hear your floral favourites and styling tips! Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below or say hello @daisy_chain_daydreams on Instagram.

Your floral obsessed trend forecaster,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

STYLE.jpg

Image Source

Leave a Reply

