Spring: The Shoe Edit

With the Springtime weather well and truly in full swing, I thought I’d share some of my favourite shoe trends this Spring! I’m excited to share my top 6 shoe types to try this season and how to style them… Share your favourite looks in the comments below!

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

******

Mules

I feel in love with thisย street style snapย whilst scrolling through my Pinterest feed a little while back and have been keenly saving it for a style post. Anyways, enough said, I love this look. It’s edgy, fashionable, street style, classy and unique – and let me tell you, it isn’t always easy to create an outfit that ticks all the boxes, as I’m sure you can attest… ๐Ÿ™‚

By simply unbuttoningย a simple polka dot button down shirt by a few buttons, this slightly distressed styleย creates a bardot inspired look (ahem – trend alert). Pairing this look with culottes, a funky lace choker, and leather mules, you’ve found yourself a go-to Springtime look.

SHOE.jpg

******

Mansur Gavriel have a wide range of styles and colours to choose from… Especially with their new mule collection. With varying heel sizes, there’s a pair for everyone.

HEAVEN.jpg

Image Source

******

Sneakers

This year has without doubt been the year of the sneaker, and with street style becoming a part of our day to day style, sneakers can be spotted somewhere in almost every street style snap on the internet or social media. With the arrival of Spring, squeaky clean white, patterned and pastels are all the rage… As Olivia Palermoย stylishly demonstrates, sneakers can be dressed up or down and are suitable for a day of shopping with girlfriends as much as they are ideal for a brunch date. Styled with a simple yet elegant bardot shirt, light denim and shades, you can create a classic look with a modern twist. ๐Ÿ™‚

SHOE.jpg

For more sneaker styling advice and brand recommendations, you may be interested in my sneaker report post here.

******

The Gucci Mule

Although these gorgeous Gucci numbers are technically classified as leather mules, I ย don’t believe my mules section did these beauties justice… These Gucci leather mules come in vibrant and bold hues and metallics, as well neutrals and are perfect for the Spring weather ahead!

I love howย Jess Dempsey, (blogger of What Would Karl Do),ย has styled them below. With a subtle hint of embellished jewels on the block heel, Jess has createdย a chic and edgy modern take on florals and lace, perfect for a night out with the girls in the CBD, or a work function…

SHOES.jpg

******

These quilted leather Gucciย mules would have to be my favourite neutral hue…

MULE.jpg

******

Lace Up Heels & Flats

I absolutely love the lace up heel and flat trend! Becoming increasingly popular over the past few seasons, this shoe trend in your go-to style for creating a romantic dinner date in the CBD outfit or as the perfect finishing touch to a wedding guest or bridesmaid outfit.

With so many labels creating wonderful designs to meet the ever growing demands of this trend, I have my eye on a pair of pastel lace up heelsย or neutral hue flat lace ups. If you have any recommendations, I’d love to hear from you! ๐Ÿ™‚

PINK.jpg

******

Espadrilles

You may have read my style post on espadrilles lastย Spring/Summer (here), but I just had to include them in my Spring shoe edit this year too! With the iconic shoe style back in fashion yet again, I thought it would be fitting to pay tribute to style icon Audrey Hepburn, who sported this iconic trend during the 50s and 60s…

AUDREY2.jpg

******

For a modern day take on such a classic design, Wittner shoes have stylish range of espadrilles, including these nautical stripe beauties, the Esther flat.

WITTNER.jpg

******

Brogues & Oxfords

Both brogues and oxfords have been in the street style spotlight throughout the year but are becoming increasingly popular with the Spring and Summer weather ahead… I find both styles equally versatile and stylish, perfect under a summer frock or white jeans.

I’d recommend Wittner shoes and Jo Mercer for some unique designs with a modern twist. Happy shopping!

BROGUES2.jpg

Image Source

******

What are your Spring shoe favourites? Are you a statement brogues or lace up heels kind of girl? Share your favourite looks and style advice in the comments below!

Stay up to date with the latest fashion trends, styles, news, beauty looks and lifestyle posts by following me on Tumblr here or follow me on Instagram here. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a sneak peak of my Instagram feed…

Screen Shot 2016-09-13 at 6.21.24 pm.png

Love weekly style & lifestyle updates and new blog post notifications? Say hello @daisy_chain_daydreamsย on Instagram… ๐Ÿ™‚

Your fashion obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

 

Leave a Reply

