LIFESTYLE: Organic Awareness Month

This month is Australian Organic Awareness Month which is celebrated every September. It raises awareness of certified organic products across all of Australia and aims to educate the consumer by highlighting the important values they are supporting when choosing products which have the Bud logo. 

If you follow me on Instagram (@daisy_chain_daydreams), you may have noticed I love yogurt… I can eat it with just about anything, especially coconut and berries! I also love smoothies (which are all over my Instagram as well), and experimenting with unique and nutritious produce to create flavoursome combinations!

To support such an important cause and help spread the certified organic message I thought I’d share one of my favourite smoothies with you. Spoiler: It involves coconut! 🙂

******

Ingredients:

1 cup of raspberries/strawberries

Milk (1/2 cup to 3/4 depending on glass)

Five:am vanilla yogurt (1/2 to 3/4 cup depending on glass)

Chia seeds, toasted coconut flakes and fresh chopped strawberries to serve.

*Please note: These quantities are for one serve.

******

Steps:

1. Milk and yogurt in a blender until well combined. Next add berries and mix again.

2. After you are satisfied with the consistency and mix of your smoothie, add chia seeds (optional) for added texture and blend on low for 15 seconds.

3. Now you can pour your delicious smoothie into a glass or jar and top with crunchy goodies. My go-to topping for berry smoothies are toasted coconut chips and chia seeds.

4. Sit back and enjoy your scrumptious and Insta-worthy creation! 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 10.17.12 am.png

******

I hope you enjoyed today’s lifestyle post!

Let me know in the comments below if you’d like to see more lifestyle blog posts on Daisy Chain Daydreams, as I have some exciting blog post ideas I’d love to share with you! 🙂

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 10.49.49 am.png

******

I’d love to see your creations on Instagram, so be sure to tag me @daisy_chain_daydreams for a chance to be featured on my feed!

Here’s a sneak peek of my Instagram feed…

Screen Shot 2016-09-19 at 10.47.39 am.png

Your smoothie obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

Leave a Reply

