LIFESTYLE: Insta-worthy Homewares For Under $50

If you’re looking for some no fuss, easy and relatively inexpensive ways to jazz up your home, you’ve come to the right place! All you need to do is refresh your Instagram feed to find yourself entranced with the classy, on trend, glossy, and oh so swoon worthy interiors and home-wares flatlays and photo shoots – (well at least I do! 🙂 )… It’s time to turn those screen shot inspirations into a reality! 

Easier said than done, I know… That’s why I’m sharing my top 5 trending products to create an Insta-worthy home, and they’re all under $50! 🙂

******interior-wishlist

1. Mug, 2. Marble Laptop Skin, 3. Cocolux Candle, 4. Grown Alchemist Soap, 5. Swivel Beauty Mirror.

******

Mugs

Is there such a thing as having too many mugs? I don’t think so… I love unique and edgy designs which remind me of my travels and other fond memories or simply put a smile on my face. This is one of the reasons I love this Charlene Mullen monochrome city scape mug.

Marble

2016 has been the year of marble… From homewares, to jewelry to accessories, marble has been on every fashionista’s glam radar this year. This is only one of the reasons this Uniqfind marble laptop skin is on my lifestyle wish list. (And yes – I do have more than one wishlist! 🙂 )

Beauty

I absolutely adore this retro inspired swivel beauty mirror. It’s the perfect background accessory to a beauty flatlay, makeup haul video and is an essential part of beauty and grooming.  This design also comes in rose gold.

Soap

I’m a sucker for fragrances, whether it be perfumes, body washes and lotions, candles, or soap, there’s something special about receiving a fragrant soap or perfume from a friend for a special occasion, and instantly falling in love… That’s why online shopping can sometimes prove inconvenient – Although saying this, I recently stumbled upon this Grown Alchemist Sweet Orange, Cedarwood & Sage Hand Wash and it’s since been added to my lifestyle wish list. I’m yet to go in store and smell the scent for myself but I have a feeling it will become a favourite…

Candles

Candles are a great way of altering the overall vibe of a space. If you’re trying to create a welcoming and ‘lived in’ vibe, I’d suggest a scent which reminds you of childhood memories or brings warmness to your heart. Whereas if you’re trying to create a more polished and formal vibe, so to speak, I’d suggest a more fresh and neutral fragrance.

******

I hope you enjoyed this week’s lifestyle post. It’s a little bit different to what I normally blog about, but from feedback on my last few lifestyle blog post LIFESTYLE: A Day in The Country, many of you were keen for more lifestyle posts.

If you have any suggestions or lifestyle related questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me either through the comments section below or via Instagram @daisy_chain_daydreams.

Your fragrance obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

Leave a Reply

