STYLE: November Capsule Wardrobe

I can’t believe that Christmas Day is only a month away! The months have flown this year…. I’m always brainstorming different ways of creating engaging and relevant content for my readers (that’s you!), so I thought I’d experiment with a capsule wardrobe blog post this week…

I hope you enjoy this week’s blog post and feel free to share your stylish thoughts and advice in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you. 🙂

******

november

The White Tee

One of my many style mantras is ‘never underestimate the power of the white tee’. Almost everyone owns a classic white t-shirt, but the difference that sets an iconic tee apart from the rest is it’s all about the cut, shape, and how one styles it. That’s why I love this modern take on the white tee by Witchery.

Pyjama Style

Sleepwear inspired dressing has hit the big time this year, and this Spring is the perfect time to experiment with this season’s it-style. If you’re looking for a way to incorporate pyjama dressing into your everyday wardrobe, I’d suggest sleek seperates as they add a subtle hint of the trend but don’t overpower the rest of your outfit. That’s one of the reasons these striped pyjama pants caught my eye. I have a similar coral and navy stripe pair from Zara and absolutely love them! For more pyjama style inspired dressing and style advice, I’d suggest having a read of my TREND ALERT: Pyjama Style blog post here.

The It-Shoe of The Season: Espadrilles 

Espadrilles have made a stylish comeback this season, and are being snapped everywhere chic, from the runway, to the street, fashionistas all over the globe are sporting this trend. I love these flesh espadrilles from Wittner. I tend to prefer footwear in neutral shades, as I find them more versatile and easier to create fresh and fashionable outfits from my pre-existing wardrobe (double bonus!).

The Bomber Jacket

All you need to do is open your Instagram feed to see that 2016 has certainly been the year of the bomber jacket. With unique and fresh new designs being released as the warmer weather approaches, there is a bomber jacket out there to suit everyone’s taste. Khaki was my go-to hue in Autumn/Winter, but as the warmer months of Spring weather is fast approaching, I have my eye on more neutral hues, like pastel pink & cream. For more styling advice for this season’s it jacket, I’d humbly suggest my  HOW-TO: The Bomber Jacket blog post.

The Statement Shades

I recently stumbled upon these gorgeous sunglasses at Witchery, and instantly fell in love. The shape, the colour, the style, what’s not to love? I think searching for the perfect pair of sunglasses can sometimes prove a challenge, although this year – I think I’ve met my match! 🙂

The Rose Gold Accessories 

Rose gold came into fashion last year, and hasn’t diminished in style or class since hitting the big time. From minimalist jewelry and accessories, to heels and nail polish, rose gold has become a huge part of the fashion world and has won over many fashionistas hearts, (mine included). That’s why I think this Cluse watch captures the essence of time,(hehe – excuse the pun), and the ongoing rose gold phenomena perfectly in a timeless (okay, that time I didn’t mean to be punny).

******

What are your Spring wardrobe essentials?

I’d love to hear from you! Say hello in the comments below or on Instagram at @daisy_chain_daydreams… 🙂

Make keeping updated on the latest fashion, beauty & lifestyle trends and news that little bit easier by follow Daisy Chain Daydreams on Bloglovin’ here. You’ll receive email notifications on new blog posts straight to your inbox… 🙂

Your blogging obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

Leave a Reply

