HOW-TO: Textured Waves

If you’ve been on social media of late, you will have noticed the textured wave hair trend, also known as ‘beachy waves’…

Have you ever found an awesome hairstyle you’d love to try for an upcoming function or event but can’t seem to recreate it? Trust me – Β I’ve been there too (many times)! However, more often than not, I often can’t find any instructions to how to recreate the look or find them quite difficult to follow…

I thought with only 3 sleeps untilΒ Christmas (I still can’t believe it!), I’d share a straight forward hair tutorial that I’ve written and recreated on multiple occasions you might like to try for a upcoming Christmas party or get together. πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2016-12-22 at 2.42.21 pm.png

******

Daisy Chain Daydreams’ Guide to Creating Textured Waves:

#1: As it’s Summer, I sometimes leave my hair a little damp and spray Toni & Guy Sea Salt Texturising Spray throughout my hair.

#2: Next I braid/plait my hair into about 5-8 sections – more plaits = more waves!

#3: After about 3-4 hours, I usually complete steps 1 & 2 in the morning if I’m going out around lunchtime, I gently loosen the braids until I am happy with the volume and texture.

#4: To maintain wavy hair for as long as possible, I’d recommend spraying hair spray aroundΒ and underneath each wavy section. I’d suggest Toni & Guy Volume Plumping Mousse and Moroccan Oil Luminous Hairspray. Both these sprays help create extra volume and texture.

HAIR POST.PNG

******

I hope this tutorial was helpful! Let me know in the comments section below if you’ve tried this look or have any other tips! Also, be sure to tag me (@daisy_chain_daydreams) on Instagram – I love hearing from you all! πŸ™‚

In need of some festive makeup inspiration or last minute gift ideas? I’ve got you covered here.

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

Leave a Reply

