Inspiring 2017 Diaries & Journals

Hello 2017! 

Wow – time really does fly when you’re having fun! 🙂

What an amazing year 2016 has been – you can read all about Daisy Chain Daydreams’ 2016 adventures on my 2016 Rewind blog post (HERE). I’d suggest making yourself comfy and treating yourself to some chocolate before clicking the link… Just a suggestion! 🙂

I must admit, I don’t really make New Year’s Resolutions – I prefer to have aspirations and goals that I set as the year progresses or a new situation/opportunity arrives. For example, I’d love to continue growing Daisy Chain Daydreams this year – but I don’t have a set number of followers or views I feel I need to achieve. See what I mean? 🙂

So I thought to help mark the new year I’d share some of my favourite diaries and journals for 2017 to get you inspired and excited for the new year to come!  

********

#1: MiGoals 

If you’ve been following Daisy Chain Daydreams for a while, it won’t come as a surprise that one of my diary choices is pink and rose gold! Plus, I have a soft spot for pretty illustrations, and am enjoying hand written graphics and designs like calligraphy at the moment. I’m not sure about you, but I seem to find something so calm and refreshing with hand written things…

The diary I have featured below was created in collaboration with Jasmine Dowling, an Australian Creative and Artist. For everyday inspiration, you can find yourself lost in a world of beautiful illustrations and style inspo here.

You can explore MiGoals’ full range of 2017 diaries and journals on their website here

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-11-30-55-am

********

#2: The Daily Edited

If you enjoy opening to a fresh new page in a diary and discovering a hidden gem – chances are you’ll love The Daily Edited Limited Edition 2017 Diary. This stylish flatlay by Pretty Frowns encapsulates the vibrant artistic illustrations created by Sydney based fashion illustrator Jae Sukkim.

It’s perfect for those who like to plan ahead and enjoy posting #workspacegoals on social media – which is apparently one of the most commonly used hashtags at the moment!

Talk about #goals! 🙂

You can shop TDE online here.

Screen Shot 2016-12-30 at 12.02.41 pm.png

********

#3: Kikki.K

Kikki.K’s chic range of 2017 diaries and journals is the perfect treat for the pink lover in your life. Catering for every planning type – you are free to jot down your ideas and important dates in your own style!

Not to mention the gorgeous designs and colour schemes Kikki.k’s creative team of designers have chosen. Varying from watercolour pinks to more minimalist sage and pistachio greens, what’s not to love?

You can shop Kikki.K’s full range here.

Screen Shot 2016-12-30 at 12.17.58 pm.png

********

#4: Collective Hub Magazine

Filled with inspiring quotes to help motivate you to achieve your dreams, Collective Hub’s 2017 diary is a ideal place to keep all your important dates, ideas, dreams and plans! Not to mention full of gorgeous monochrome graphics and patterns, this diary is perfect for monochrome lovers!

After all, the year is what you make it! #girlboss 🙂

You can shop Collective Hub’s 2017 diary online here.

Screen Shot 2016-12-30 at 12.22.10 pm.png

********

I hope you enjoyed Daisy Chain Daydreams’ first blog post for 2017! Plus, to make the 1st of January even more special and meaningful for me – this is Daisy Chain Daydreams’ 100th blog post! Wow – where did the time go? Thanks again for everyone’s support and following! No matter where Daisy Chain Daydreams ventures in the future, it’s you guys who have helped make it possible! 🙂 #blessed 🙂

*sorry – I had to add that in for the sake of Insta! Hehehe 🙂 *

So what are you most excited about for 2017?

I love hearing from you all – so type away in the comments section below (only your chosen username/nickname will be displayed) & say hello @daisy_chain_daydreams on Instagram! 🙂

c1c93411edf2b55c7d36ffb413592e48.jpg

Your very excited blogging pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox 

Leave a Reply

