SUMMER Beauty Report

With the warmer weather, I thought I’d share some of my favourite beauty trends and products this Summer season.

From reader recommendations, my makeup wishlist and some of my favourite beauty staples, you’ll find everything you need to know for the season ahead! πŸ™‚

*******

Where to begin – there are so many emerging beautyΒ trends this Summer…

From pretty in pink blush, barely there foundation and contouring, to statement brows and floral fragrances; I’ve curated some of my favourite looks and am sharing my tips on how to recreate them at home! Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2016-10-29 at 4.23.09 pm.png

Image Source

******

Summer Complexion

If you’ve been on Instagram lately, the oh so photogenic palette below may look familiar… This is because Hourglass recently released a limited edition palette called theΒ Ambient Lighting Edit – Surreal Light. Complete with a powder, bronzer, blushes and highlighter – what’s not to love about this gorgeous palette?! πŸ™‚

Hourglass flatlay.png

******

Pampering Session

Treat yourself this Summer season with some coffee goodies from Frank Body. I recently discovered the label and am keen to try out their products! Their Original Coffee Scrub and moisturising lip-balm are at the top of my beauty wishlist…

I absolutely love this beauty spread by flatlay queen Design by Aikonik! For more gorgeous flatlays and inspiration, I recommend checking out her Instagram accountΒ @designbyaikonik.

Frank Bod Flatlay .png

******

Pretty in Pink

Can I just say, pink is having a moment this year and this Spring & Summer are no exception! MAC have released a huge range of covetable colours in recent weeks and I’m keen to pop in store and test some of these beauties out! For now, I’ll just admire from afar from the comfort of my couch… The joys of online shopping! πŸ™‚

MAC.jpg

Image Source

******

Shine Bright Like a Diamond

I’m a sucker when it comes to glitter so the trend of sparkles in beauty has me smiling! I’ve experimented with some more subtle and finer sparkles (is that even a thing?) of late, however amΒ keen to try out the statement glitter eyeshadow trend!

What are your thoughts on this beauty trend?

SPARKLES.jpg

Image Source

******

Liquid Lipstick

Liquid lipstick is having a moment and from the amount of brands releasing new liquid lipstick collections of late, shows no sign of disappearing anytime soon. I recently watched a beauty review by one of my favourite British vlogger, I Covet Thee. She shared her favourite liquid lipsticks of the season and recommended the new Chanel Rouge Allure Inks for their long lasting colour and quality…

Friday Favourites.png

******

Click Refresh

For theΒ ultimate pick-me-up, Mario Badescu Skincare has you covered… Their facial spray with aloe, herbs and rosewater is a refreshing and hydrating mist ideal for after a swim or day at the beach.

i-023967-facial-spray-with-aloe-herbs-rosewater-236-ml-1-378.jpg

Image Source

******

Stop and Smell The Daisies

I may be a little biased as the perfume is called Daisy and my blog’s called Daisy Chain Daydreams, however Marc Jacobs fresh and feminine Daisy scent is a Spring/Summer beauty must have. Infused with the freshness of wild strawberries, vintage violet petals and a luminous blend of gardenia and jasmine, it’s perfect for a relaxed picnic or sophisticated date in town.

c7a3f45cda217cbfc3d6fb862b13a7a4.jpg

Image Source

******

What are your favourite Summer beauty products?

How do you stay refreshed and pampered in the warmer months?

 

Share your thoughts and reviews/recommendations in the comments section below (your details will remain private & only your chosen nickname will be displayed).

Your makeup obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

2 thoughts on “SUMMER Beauty Report

Leave a Reply

