Classic Summer Style

Along with the beach days, sleep ins, ice-creams and swimming – Summer can sometimes prove challenging to create outfits that you know you will feel comfortable, cool and classy in. That’s why I thought I’d share one of my favourite simple outfit combinations that everyone can alter and adjust to suit their personal style but still remain cool and chic.Β 

I feel as though I wear the most colours during Spring and Summer. Maybe it’s the weather, maybe it’s the overall vibe of the season – I’m not entirely sure. If you’re looking Β for a fail safe way to incorporate a splash of colour into your wardrobe this Summer, I’d suggest stripes and bright accessories! They always work well.

I love Summer skirts and dresses, but it can often prove a challenge to find ones that will keep you cool during the warm weather.Β Although I understand dresses aren’t for everyone – if this is you, then I’d suggest investing linen or cotton shorts and capri pants. They will always keep you cool…

This is one of my favourite Summer outfits – a striped dress, a floppy hat, statement rose gold sunnies, comfortable chic sandals, and cheery and colourful accessories! πŸ™‚

Summer outfit inspo post.jpg

1.Β Forever New Striped Off The Shoulder DressΒ , 2.Β Mimco EspadrillesΒ , 3.Β Forever New Floppy HatΒ , 4.Β Mecca To Save Face Superscreen 50+Β , 5.Β South Beach Pom Pom straw bagSouth Beach Pom Pom straw bagΒ , 6.Β Quay Australia SunglassesΒ , 7.Β Rose gold & rose quartz stone braceletΒ , 8.Β Tassel EarringsΒ , 9.Β Lanolips Tinted Balm (SPF 30+)

******

What are your favourite Summer outfits?

Share your thoughts and Summer styling tips in the comments section below (your details will remain private & only your chosen nickname will be displayed). I look forward to reading your lovely messages! πŸ™‚

Your striped obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xoxΒ 

Leave a Reply

