January Favourites

Wow – I honestly can’t believe it’s already to end of January…

What a month. January is one of my favourite months of the year for a few different reasons. One – it’s my birthday, so okay; I might be a little biased. Two, it’s Summer holidays which means I usually spend time at the beach relaxing and recharging for the year ahead. And three, holiday time means spending time with family and friends.

So I thought to end to month, I’d share some of my favourite products and trends this month. From everything pink, to Byredo’s unique perfume collection, to my favourite nude lipstick of the season – you’ll find it all here! πŸ™‚

january-favourites

1.Β Too Faced La Creme (lipstick)Β , 2.Β Mansur Gavriel bucket bagΒ , 3.Β Byredo Mojave Ghost perfumeΒ , 4.Β Oscar de la Renta Tassel EarringsΒ , 5.Β Cluse rose gold & pink watch.

******

A bit of a Favourites Backstory

(aka: me rambling on about everything blush & my new bucket bag!)

For Christmas, I was lucky enough to receive a gorgeous pastel pink Mansur Gavriel bucket bag, #bag-goals. I also spend a memorable day shopping with a close friend at Doncaster where I instantly fell in love with Too Faced La Creme lipstick in the shade ‘Nude Beach’.

I also spent some time testing out a few (read: all), of the new Byredo perfumes. Although they are all so timeless and beautiful, one of my favourites would have to be Mojave Ghost.

If you’ve been reading Daisy Chain Daydreams in recent weeks, you’ve probably gathered I have a growing obsession with Oscar de la Renta tassel earrings. These pastel pink babies are currently sitting on the top of the bucket list – #wishful-thinking πŸ™‚ .Β 

Also, I was lucky to receive this gorgeous Cluse watch for my birthday this year. A part of the Minuit collection, this classic timepiece is a beautiful rose gold with a blush pink leather band. It goes with practically everything in my wardrobe and has to be my favourite hue of pink!

What are your favourite January trends & products?

Don’t be shy, say hello in the comments below or follow Daisy Chain Daydreams on Instagram here for weekly inspo and new post notifications.

Your blush pink obsessed pal,

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

Leave a Reply

