French-girl Approved Hairstyles to try this Autumn

Finding new and inspiring hairstyles is the easy part – it’s trying to recreate them that gets me! Ever found yourselfΒ in a similar situation before? Well, this week I thought I would share some of my favourite (relatively simple) hairstyles to experiment with this Autumn. Who knows, you might find a updated signature style…. πŸ™‚

******

The Top Knot

It is quite simple to achieve this look but it is so chic and cool. Another thing I love about this hairdo is that it works on almost every style and length of hair. I’ve tried this hairstyle back when I had long locks, more recently with a lob and currently have a bob and amΒ stillΒ rocking this look.

Click here to see some of my favourite tutorials to recreate Pinterest worthy up-dos.

SoΒ pull out those bobby pins and get started! πŸ™‚

top-knot

Image Source

******

Braids

Another one of my go-to hairdos would have to be simple loose braids. I love how gorgeous they look on all styles of hair – whether it’s a French style braid, a fishtail, macramΓ© or Dutch; I’m slightly obsessed! πŸ™‚

HAIR 2.jpg

Image Source

******

The Tousled Bob

The tousled bob is such a chic and classy hairstyle but can often be seen as difficult to recreate. However this all depends on how you try and recreate it. Some people prefer using a range of hairΒ products whilst others use a curling iron or straightener. I personally find by applying a sea salt texturising spray and mousse to damp locks and braiding them overnight the best technique for me.

You can have a read of my simple, no fuss tutorial here:Β HOW-TO: Textured Waves.

LILY.jpg

Image Source

******

Twisted Locks

In need of a simple yet refreshing take on hairstyling? Then look no further than the twisted locks trend. Seen all over Paris, London, New York and Milan during the latest fashion weeks – it’s got to be a sign! πŸ™‚

Whether you compliment it with some tousled waves (see above), or a chic low pony – it really is such a versatile look.

twisted.jpg

Image Source

******

The Classic Half up Half Down

This simple hairstyle is so effortless and looks so polished and classy – you’ll find me channeling myΒ go-to style muse Lily Collins on a regular basis! πŸ™‚

It is such an iconic hairstyle, it’s perfect for aΒ 9-5 work situation, right through to a Sunday brunch with girlfriends.

HAIR LILY.jpg

Image Source

******

What’s your go-to hairstyle?

I hope you enjoyed this week’s blog post! For more hair inspo, you can check out my Pinterest board here.

Let me know in the comments below if you’d like to see more beauty posts like this πŸ™‚

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

For new blog posts delivered straight to your inbox, subscribe to my blog via Bloglovin’ here or follow me on Instagram for notifications & more inspo… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

