LIFESTYLE: My Favourite Scented Candles

After the overwhelming success and kind feedback on last year’s candle post, which is still getting views today (thanks guys!), I thought I would share some of my current favourite scented candles. This post is very hygge (if you’re not sure what I’m babbling on about, you may enjoy my LIFESTYLE: The Secret Art of Hygge post). 🙂 I’ve made sure to include something for every price range, so curl up somewhere cosy with a hot chocolate and enjoy!

Why do I love candles so much? Hmmm, I’m trying to think of a way to answer in only a sentence or two… Well, let me just say this: I think candles are lovely gifts for friends and family and when lit, they remind individuals of fond memories. Not to mention, they are great for Instagram flatlays and shelfies! 🙂

Continue reading to see some of my favourites at the moment…

*****

Diptyque

Diptyque is a Paris-based luxury goods company that produces a high-end line of scented candles, perfumes, face and body care. If you’ve been following Daisy Chain Daydreams for a while, you’ve probably noticed my slight obsession with these gorgeous candles. Not only are they decadent scents, their glass jars are perfect for storing makeup (Instagram flatlay anyone?! 🙂 ) and add instant chic to a room…

My current favourites are Roses and Ambre (with Roses sitting at the top of my never-ending candle wishlist – yes, I have a candle wishlist! 🙂 ).

89a641587e795765f709cd47ae0d2be3_best.jpg

*****

Fornasetti

 

Fornasetti candles are absolutely gorgeous and were originally designed by Piero Fornasetti was an Italian painter, sculptor, interior decorator and engraver. I featured the lovely Flora candle in my candle favourites last year (here), so this time I thought I would include another one of my favourite designs, the Ortensia Flora. You can now buy them in Australia (yay!) at Mecca.

men-fragrances-fornasetti-ortensia-flora-scented-candle.jpg

*****

Voluspa

I recently discovered Voluspa and LOVE their candles! Their extensive range of candles covers tropical and fruity scents right through to moody and spicy… I currently have my eye on the panjore & lychee scent, perfect for Summer entertaining and baltic amber for Autumn/Winter chilly afternoons lounging about at home (read: watching YouTube and eating chocolate!).

Another great thing about Voluspa which I only just discovered, is that each of their unique scents comes in six different packaging, sizes and price points. This makes birthday shopping a breeze and also means the luxury brand is accessible to everyone! Yay! 🙂

Shop the edit: small tin|small glass|round tin|round glass|medium glass| large glass|

*****

Ecoya

This Australian based candle label have some sensational fragrances for the home, releasing new scents all the time. I was lucky enough to receive a Guava & Lychee candle which smells so fruity & summery for my birthday earlier this year. Another Ecoya scent I recently purchased was Sweet Pea & Jasmine – which is beautiful and makes my living room smell lovely (without even lighting it!) 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-07-05 at 11.34.29 am.png

*****

Cocolux

Another Australian based candle brand is Cocolux. Their coconut wax candles are packaged in trendy copper and brass flasks which can be repurposed into vases or for makeup storage once the candle is finished burning. They also have some luxurious marble style candles which are gorgeous gifts. You can shop their full range here. 🙂

I’m currently loving their amber & spice scent, which I think is perfect for Autumn & Winter. I also have my eye on their island fig, cassis & peach scent, which I will probably (read: definitely!) be purchasing as the weather warms up for a tropical vibe…

*****

The Candle Library

The Candle Library is another candle label I’m loving at the moment. I have a small peachy keen candle which I still haven’t lit, yet my study smells just peachy (excuse the pun!). I think I will be treating myself to the full size one with the arrival of Spring… 🙂

Some other tempting fragrances which I’ve featured below include peony, in full bloom, Summer sunset and burnt caramel. Don’t they sound lovely? 🙂

*****

Okay, so you’ve probably come to the conclusion that I am a self-confessed candle lover. To further prove my point, I found these two funny candle memes that fellow candle lovers will understand! 🙂

This meme is literally me in every homewares shop… hehehe, and this meme was just too funny not to include!

What are your favourite candle scents?

I love hearing from you all, so type away in the comments section below (please note: only your chosen nickname will be displayed) or say hello on Instagram @daisy_chain_daydreams! 🙂

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

Leave a Reply

