LIFESTYLE: Delicious Healthy Breakfasts

This week I thought I would mix things up a little… I’ve been seeing so many delicious looking breakfast ideas on social media lately, I thought I would share some of my favourites to try this weekend. Sure, some take a little while (perfect for the weekend!), but there are a few that are great for everyday. Also, they could be made as snacks too.

I hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

*****

Almond Butter, Banana & Coconut Toast

This is such a quick and easy recipe to follow yet is packed with flavour and nutrients. You get long lasting energy from the bananas, health fats from the almonds and general deliciousness from the coconut flakes! Talk about a well-rounded breakfast. You can read the full recipe here.

b6185c15bf494b83ee25ac8b2c4f7984

*****

The Insta-Famous Acai Bowl

Sure, this breakfast & brunch bowl is perfect for your Instagram feed, although acai is considered to be a ‘superfruit’ loaded with antioxidants. In short, it’s the new kale! πŸ™‚

I LOVE this gorgeous bowl created byΒ Anni Kravi, plant-based foodie. For more inspiration, check out her Instagram feed here.

I’ve found some great easy to follow recipes for acai bowls here & here.

53861a5c69a14a4d11d513f0de58c4ea.jpg

*****

Avocado on Toast

Another Instagram sensation, the #avocadotoast has currently 420,000 posts… Anyways, this bagel recipe is a little different to your classic sourdough so I thought I would share it with you. Paired with cream cheese and dill, it’s avo on toast with a twist… Intrigued? You can read the full recipeΒ here. πŸ™‚

31168ffd2ae08aa621ab358a87375be6.jpg

*****

Banana Porridge with Warm Berries

Another favourite breakfast of mine in the cooler months is porridge. I know some people have mixed thoughts on this breakfast, however I believe there is a type of porridge (and topping) out there for everyone! So don’t give up if you haven’t found ‘the one’ yet. Although I love all sorts of porridge toppings, especially the combination of pomegranate and roasted almonds or peaches and chia seeds; this porridge recipe has taught my attention.

With milk, oats, a banana and some berries – it’s incredible what wonders you can create! This is definitely on the list to make this Winter! πŸ™‚ You can read the recipeΒ here.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 4.24.38 pm.png

*****

BREAKFAST JARS: Chia Seed Pudding

I’ve got three words for this breakfast – delicious, photogenic & nutritious! Chia seeds are said to be a great source of fibre and good for energy – so that’s a great start! Next you have either coconut milk or cream or alternatively nut milks to form the base. Lastly, there is the topping – usually fruit and nuts. This is such a well-rounded meal which is great for breakfast or a healthy snack. You can read the full recipe here.

76ad50e1e2f36f57d1bacfd7ebfd4b6e.jpg

*****

Ricotta Chocolate Banana Toast with Seeds

As soon as I saw chocolate and ricotta I clicked the link… This recipe looks so delicious and relatively simple to recreate at home. Apart from ricotta, all the ingredients are pantry staples, making this the perfect weekend breakfast or snack after a nice sleep in… You can read the full recipe here.

1

*****

And there you have it folks! πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this week’s blog post. It’s a little different, but I’ve been receiving some requests lately which have helped make me decide to introduce some more lifestyle related content onto the blog.

Let me know in the comments section below (please note: only your chosen nickname will be displayed) or say hello @daisy_chain_daydreams on Instagram! Your thoughts, recommendations and words are always much appreciated and put a smile on my face!

Happy cooking! πŸ™‚

Daisy Chain Daydreams xoxΒ 

 

Leave a Reply

