Winter Makeup Tutorials & Trend Report

I’ve been receiving some requests to do more beauty blog posts so I thought I would share some of my favourite Winter makeup looks. I’ve also included tips and product recommendations so you can easily recreate these chic makeup looks yourself! I hope you enjoy it. πŸ™‚

*****

The Perfect Smokey Eye

I always consider Autumn and Winter to be ‘smokey eye season’. A time when you can go glam day or night. There are so many ways to create a smokey eye, this look below was created with Bobbi Brown’s Wine Eyeshadow Palette. You can shop the look here.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.06.36 pm.png

Image Source

*****

Natural Makeup

Achieving a glowing natural makeup look can often prove a challenge, especially with the rather thick formula foundations often associated with Winter. However, fashion, beauty & lifestyle blogger Michelle Madsen has worked her magic (again!) and created a beautiful glowing complexion. I think the key is finding a light and dewy foundation that works for your type of skin. The rest is easy- all you need is a flick of mascara and lipstick and you’re ready for anything… πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.21.48 pm.png

Image Source

*****

Shimmer and Pop

Emma Watson looks sophisticated and polished with shimmery eyeshadow, mascara and bright lips. This rich hue of lipstick is softened with the light and shimmery eyeshadow. Perfect for an evening out or Fashion Week. If you’re looking for a glittery eyeshadow with great pigment, I would highly suggest the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette. Although it’s a little pricey, from my experience, I’ve found it so versatile and easy to apply.

0fdc5cbd12705abf84a784c4d69f2d70.jpg

Image Source

*****

Winged Eyeliner

Although I may not have mastered winged eyeliner myself, I love this beauty look. The eyeliner is a statement itself so all you need is a light coverage foundation, lippy and mascara and you’re good to go. NYX eye liner is great for a budget, and I’ve heard good things about Chantecaille beauty products, soΒ although I haven’t tried it myself, the Chantecaille 24 hour waterproof eye linerΒ sounds appealing…

f51203331af75a5e4c61d6488f6b369a.jpg

Image Source

*****

Perfect Pout

At the Marchesa Fashion runway, the Bobbi Brown team created a gorgeous statement lip usingΒ Bobbi Brown’s Rich LipΒ in Crimson. This look in minimal chic and keeps your complexion looking fresh and radiant.

tk-best-beauty-looks-from-new-yorks-bridal-week-1741230-1461229116.600x0c

Image Source

*****

Autumnal Hues

I love moody browns, plums and burnt orange hues, especially in Autumn & Winter, although I find they can sometimes be rather heavy for my liking. However I absolutely love how fashion, beauty & lifestyle blogger Blank Itinerary has applied these tones here. So vibrant and elegant… The Instagram favourite MAC lipstick Velvet TeddyΒ would easily recreate this look.

Screen Shot 2017-05-21 at 3.16.21 pm.png

Image Source

*****

What are your favourite Winter makeup looks?

Share your thoughts & ideas in the comments section below (only your chosen nickname will be displayed). I’d love to hear from you! πŸ™‚

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

For new blog posts delivered straight to your inbox, subscribe to my blog via Bloglovin’ hereΒ or follow me on Instagram @daisy_chain_daydreams for notifications & more inspo…

Leave a Reply

