Winter Hairstyle Tutorials & Trends

Back in March I wrote an Autumn hairstyle beauty post which you all seemed to enjoy, so I thought with the arrival of Winter I would share some more trendy and chic hairstyles (and yes, I had way too much fun scrolling through Pinterest in the process…)

This time I’ve tried to include more step by step tutorials too, so you can easily recreate them. I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

e425ed4ac53103c28b25c42bcfd5efe3.jpg

Image Source

*****

Braided Pony-tail

This hairstyle looks oh so chic and is pretty simple to recreate. All you need to do is loosely plait one side of your part and then bunch it all together to create a low or high polished pony-tail.

d5a3e339210f4b3c8cca2c22951d6883.jpg

Image Source

*****

Wavy Half-up Lob

This is another hairstyle I’ve been seeing everywhere at the moment. It’s so elegant and by following these straight forward steps is perfect (and achievable) for an upcoming function.

418420f4dabd602608d4a0ea08f02dc0.jpg

Image Source

*****

Half-up Bun

This is another one of my favourite hairstyles for the cooler months. It’s so polished and keeps your hair from getting in the way (especially if you have layers). Perfect paired with a navy blazer, chic blouse and white jeans for work meeting or dinner date.

halfuphairstyle7.jpg

Image Source

*****

Elegant Chignon

Although a lot of people save this look for the warmer months, the elegant chignon looks just as gorgeous in Winter. It’s perfect paired with a soft cashmere jumper or blouse.

a2d38cf38ecd4550997cb9e58187599c.jpg

Image Source

*****

Tousled Lob

Whenever I go out I usually pot for this chic look. It takes a bit of effort (my hair is quite thick so it can take some time and patience!) but is totally worth it. My hair is naturally straight so I like mixing things up a bit from time to time! πŸ™‚

I wrote a step by step tutorial onΒ HOW-TO: Textured WavesΒ here if you’re interested in this hairstyle.

409473ff22585c671ceaa0dc40640e09.jpg

Image Source

*****

What’s your go-to Winter hairstyle?

Let me know your thoughts & ideas in the comments section below (only your chosen nickname will be displayed).Β Also, if you try any of these feel free to tag me on Instagram @daisy_chain_daydreams – I’d love to see your creations! πŸ™‚

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

For new blog posts delivered straight to your inbox, subscribe to my blog via Bloglovin’ here or follow me on Instagram here for notifications & more inspo… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

