BEAUTY EDIT: Makeup & Skincare Wishlist…

This week I thought I would share some of my favourite beauty products at the moment… You’ll find these beauties sitting at the top of my wishlist! From Insta-worthy highlighting palettes and Australian lip products toΒ vegan skincare and cult-beauty facial mists, get rowdy! πŸ™‚

Enjoy!

e02ff20675915081bcefabdf095b9113.jpg

Image Source

*****

BECCA X Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette

This limited edition palette caught my attention as soon as I discovered it on Instagram! The packaging alone makes me want to go out and buy this product (is that a bad thing?!) And talk about an Insta-worthy glow… πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 7.01.56 pm.png

*****

The NEW Mario Badescu Facial Spray

Okay, so this item is may sound a little ridiculous but I going to mention it anyway… I LOVE the Mario Badescu rosewater facial spray and use it on the regular, so when I saw the skincare brand had released a new spray I had to investigate! Surely enough it had my name written all over it as soon as I read the description box. The new mist still includes aloe, however instead of rosewater, it has cucumber, peppermint-leaf water and green tea extract… See how I was hooked straight away? πŸ™‚

2.jpg

*****

Lanolips

An Australian cult-beauty brand which is becoming increasingly popular in the beauty world is Lanolips. Their point of difference is that their lip ointments containΒ the lip-smoothing benefits of lanolin, high gloss, striking colour, SPF15 for sun protection and vitamin E… I’m thinking of diving right in and buying their trio of lip tints kitΒ to see whether they are worth the hype. What are your thoughts?

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 7.23.41 pm.png

*****

ZOEVA En Taupe Palette

I’m loving plum and warm neutrals inspired makeup looks at the moment… This ZOEVA palette looks like the perfect product for me to experiment with! Hmmm, to buy or not to buy, that is the question! πŸ™‚ Have you tried this palette? If so, I’d love to know your thoughts!

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 7.19.59 pm.png

*****

Marc Jacobs Coconut Gel Highlighter

You had me at coconut… This coconut-infused highlighter is described as a lightweight gel highlighter which can be applied to skin directly as a foundation or primer. Although I am yet to try this product for myself, it seems to be two in one – perfect for traveling.

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 7.08.33 pm.png

*****

Herbivore Botanicals

I’ve seen a lot of flatlays on social media of late featuring Herbivore Botanical products and am eager to try them out for myself. There exfoliating pink clay & floral mask is sitting ‘pending’ in my online shopping basket as I am writing this blog post! Using all natural and vegan friendly ingredients like French pink clay, rosehip oil and chamomile flowers, it sounds a dream! πŸ™‚ Have you tried any of their products before?

zoom_19ca44ca8c38ad70394467e5af4b2f176b59d835_1493215173_23517_Herbivore_Web.jpg

*****

I hope you enjoyed this week’s beauty blog post! Let me know in the comments section below whether you’ll be trying any of these products (or pre-existing thoughts on them). I love hearing from you!

Daisy Chain Daydreams xox

P.S. Here’s a punny line for all you makeup lovers! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 7.54.15 pm.png

Image Source

*****

For new blog posts delivered straight to your inbox, subscribe to my blog via Bloglovin’ hereΒ or follow me on Instagram @daisy_chain_daydreams for notifications & more inspo…

Leave a Reply

