Spring & Summer Fashion: Bell Sleeves…

I LOVE the bell sleeves trend, and am so glad this trend hasn’t disappeared after the Autumn & Winter season… I feel like more Spring & Summer wardrobe is always much more exciting and vibrant compared to my Autumn & Winter style…

There are so many amazing designs available at the moment, so I thought I would share some of my favourite outfits for inspiration and also link to some of top picks so you can shop the blouses if you wish! πŸ™‚

******

Everyday Style

I love this delicate white lace blouse. I think style blogger A Pinch of Lovely has styled it beautifully with classic denim jeans, tortoiseshell sunglasses, and neutral accessories… This is the perfect outfit for an alfresco get-together with friends or for running around town.

4_White_Wardrobe_Staples.jpg

Image Source

******

Summer Vacation

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ve probably realised my love for all things striped! So of course, when I saw this outfit, I justΒ had to share it! I love how its been styled with on point espadrilles, classic white jeans, a pair of sunnies, and an on-trend basket bag. A timeless look…

8c09f5341a1478fc7be2b2fec032f359.jpg

Image Source

******

Navy Delight

I originally thought this outfit was a jumpsuit, but after reading Lone Star Southern’s blog post, I realised it was a bell sleeve top and tie waist shorts – how clever! This chic ensemble would work well forΒ a brunch with friends, Summer date, or weekend away… Its classic and truly chic!

NavyFlare2.jpg

Image Source

******

A Pop of Colour

I can always rely on blogger, Poor Little It Girl to inspire me to introduce some more colour into my wardrobe, and this outfit is no exception… Paired with jeans or a pleated skirt and some statement sunglasses and a chic handbag, this ensemble looks wonderful and is more versatile than I first thought…

473e89225c6e5e93c8342b3532780a02.jpg

Image Source

******

A Formal Occasion

This fashion trend is not only for street style fashionistas, you can totally rock this trend for work and other formal occasions… I love how Girl Meets Glam has styled a classic high neck bell sleeve blouse with bow-tie trousers, classic black heels, and a CelinΓ© belt bag (on the wishlist!)

gmg-mother-of-pearl-4502.jpg

Image Source

******

Shop My Favourites…

shop.jpg

SHOP:Β striped top|red tie bow blouse|Β embroidered blouse|Β white lace blouse|

******

What are your thoughts on this fashion trend?

I hope you enjoyed this week’s style blog post. For more style, beauty & lifestyle inspo, you can follow Daisy Chain Daydreams on Pinterest, Instagram and Bloglovin (for new blog posts sent straight to your inbox)…

 

Daisy Chain Daydreams xxx

Leave a Reply

