STYLE: How to style a beret this Autumn…

Each time I refresh Instagram, I see another adorable outfit post featuring a stylish beret… as the beret was quickly become a popular Autumn & Winter trend, I thought I would share some of my favourite ways to style a beret for this week’s blog post! I hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.42.54 pm.png

Image Source

******

Classic Style

Kate La Vie always looks like she’s just walked off a Pinterest board… I love how she has styled a simple black beret with a classic camel coat, a a chic designer bag (added to my wishlist! πŸ™‚ ).

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.38.23 pm.png

Image Source

******

Pretty in Pink

I don’t even think this picture needs a caption… it’s just so sweet! I don’t know if I could rock this all pink look, however I would love to try and experiment with some pink accessories this Autumn & Winter season… πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.42.44 pm.png

Image Source

******

Chic in Gingham

A classic look, a chic gingham top coat and neutral loafers goes a long way when accented with a camel beret. I think this outfit would be perfect for a get together with friends or a casual dinner date this Autumn…

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.40.01 pm

Image Source

******

Dreamy in Pink

How gorgeous is this outfit by blogger Gal Meets Glam. It’s such a lovely outfit and makes me want to go out and buy a fluffy pink coat straight away, (oh and a pink beret of course…) πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.33.07 pm.png

Image Source

******

Classic in Chanel

Camel is such a versatile neutral hue and works wonderfully with these Chanel two-tone heels, a cult style essential (because Chanel shoes are an essential, right?!), and a cute little neck-tie / bandana… I love how this blogger has styled this iconic outfit with a camel beret, which makes me want a camel beret now too… oh goodness, I think I ‘need’ every colour beret! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.53.11 pm.png

Image Source

******

Gorgeous Colour Coordination

This is another pink outfit I love from Miranda’s Notebook, which is so sweet and looks very cosy and like something I would want to wear every day in Autumn & Winter!

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.42.31 pm.png

Image Source

******

Street Style Vibes

I love Alix’s style (blogger of I Covet Thee), so when I saw how she had styled this neutral beret on Instagram recently, I knew I had to include it in this beret style blog post! A modern street style vibe yet still so classy and cosy with a neutral beret & plum accessories…

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.39.20 pm.png

Image Source

******

Lovely in Stripes

This outfit is so cute, I think the blue stripes are so French, especially paired with a gorgeous grey beret, suede jacket and classic black boots – so basically everything I love in an outfit! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 2.05.51 pm.png

Image Source

******

Warm Grey

I just had to feature this lovely Autumnal outfit in this favourites post as I think it is so sweet and is very fashionable. I’m thinking this would be perfect for a more formal(ish) gathering with friends such as birthdays, and also maybe if you’re going to a fancy restaurant for a dinner date… (I don’t know, I just think I’d find any excuse to wear an outfit like this! πŸ™‚ ).

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.51.28 pm.png

Image Source

******

I hope you enjoyed this week’s blog post and found some inspiration on how to style the beret trend this Autumn & Winter season… πŸ™‚

Let me know your thoughts on this adorable trend in the comments section below or say hello on Instagram at @daisy_chain_daydreams

Daisy Chain Daydreams xxx

Screen Shot 2017-12-26 at 1.43.05 pm.png

Image Source

******

Leave a comment